Short and sweet…. No not me, I am about average height

Standard

Balancing work and home is a challenge, I think I have it some days and then BAM! I so do not have it…. 

What I learned or was reminded of today: 

  • Creating and/or making is fun (duh? Right but it is good to keep reminding ourselves this) 
  • I finally published the latest blog post about one of my teachers; Pratt’s Poe-sters and it is awesome! 
  • The community and student feedback is critical to our success as educators.
  • Carts in the classroom are great storage for devices but the locking mechanisms are lacking… (Need to find a solution) 
  • I had planned to make it to EduDrinks tonight, had a sitter line up but…. I came home and both me and Riley took naps!
  • I truly love paranormal audio books, currently stuck on the Night Huntress series, I love Kat, Bones and especially Vlad! 
  • I want to buy a LEAF ASAP… #goals 
  • Layla is pretty good pup! #toosmart 

Maybe tomorrow will be more techy and inspired but for now that is all I have, committed to the #daytoday! 

About April Gutafson

April Gustafson wants to live in a world where every person, young and old has one piece of technology to enhance their learning, collaborating, and understanding. She is a Google user and believer, taking every opportunity to show and share her Google love! When she’s not scouring the Earth for new Ed Tech tools or coaching awe-inspiring teachers, you can find her listening to an array of paranormal audiobooks or binge watching television shows with family. Discover her favorite tech tools, videos and links go to http://tinyurl.com/AGustafson or follow her on Twitter @April2383. Mother, teacher, learner, ed tech nerd and the rest just follows... Living, Laughing, Loving!

Leave a Reply

